Mickey Wonnall Trophy

Awarded annually to the runner up to the Mitchell-Hedges Trophy



Year Name Species Weight
2023 Spencer Wright Thresher 180lbs
2022 Spencer Wright Porbeagle 300lbs
2021 Mike Wallis Porbeagle 450lbs
2020 David Wright Blue 147lbs
2019 Mark Hillier Blue 113lbs
2018 Danny O’Malley Blue 132lbs
2017 Dave Stone Blue 171.5lbs
2016 Richard Day Blue 145lbs
2015 David Morris Blue  
2014 Gary Avery Blue 148lbs
2013 Chris Bett  Blue 156.5lbs
2012 B Pollard  Porbeagle 248lbs
2011 D Collins  Blue 152.5lbs
2010 D Morris Blue 190lbs
2009 R Dawe Blue 100lbs
2008 P Whistance Blue 111lbs
2007 D Vokins Thresher 300lbs
2006 D Vokins Thresher 250lbs
2005 J Stevens Blue 150lbs
2004 D S Vokins Thresher 240lbs
2003 Richard Day Blue 135lbs
2002 Hilary Casson Blue 111lbs
2001 R Preece  Blue  118lbs
2000 P Bartlett & J Wickham  Blue  125lbs
1999 Richard Day  Blue 121.5lbs
1998 M Stalder-Griss Blue 111lbs
1997 A Robins Blue 121lbs
1996 M Griss Blue 90lbs
1995 J Kimberley Blue 101.5lbs
1994 S Staniford Blue 109lbs
1993 A Adams Blue 114lbs
1992 K Sayer Blue 125lbs
1991 D Vokins Porbeagle 259lbs
1990 K Sayer Blue 113lbs
1989 J Cooke Blue 115.5lbs
1988 J Tulloch Porbeagle 290lbs
1987 B Taylor Blue 184lbs
1986 B Taylor Blue 112lbs
1985 I Bunney Porbeagle 274lbs
1984 B Payne Blue 109lbs
1983 A Losinski Blue 112lbs
1982 B Taylor Porbeagle 382lbs
1981 J M Cummings Blue 135lbs
1980 P Denver Blue 114lbs
1979 R Parker Porbeagle 278lbs
1978 P J White Porbeagle 404lbs
1977 W Beasant Porbeagle 246lbs
1976 P J White Porbeagle 404lbs
1975 A S Fraser Blue 126lbs
1974 A R Redknap Blue 118lbs
1973 R Spraggs Porbeagle 246lbs
1972 D Turner Blue 120lbs
1971 D Turner Mako 355lbs
1970 R E Fruitnight Porbeagle 286lbs
1969 J Gibbon Blue 146lbs
1968 B D Phillips Porbeagle 290lbs
1967 K Cheetham Mako 400lbs
1966 G F Brooks Porbeagle 210lbs
1965 F E Jessop Blue 149lbs
1964 M Furness Mako 370lbs
1963 T H Sheen Mako 352lbs
1962 B D Phillips Porbeagle 156lbs
1961 K C Wilson Mako 311lbs