Gloucestershire Trophy

Awarded annually for the best shark of the season by a Member resident in Gloucestershire

This trophy was donated to the club by John Ardin during the 1990/1991 season.  John became a member of the club in July 1989, when he caught his qualifier, a Blue of 91lbs out of Looe.  He went on to win the Gloucestershire Trophy in 1994 with a 123.5lb Blue shark taken aboard Ivan Chastons boat on the 7th October 1993.  The same year he took the Mitchell-Hedges, the Norman Lorraine and the Auger trophies and went on to take the Gloucestershire trophy again in 2013.

Year Name Species Weight
2019 Mike Wallis Porbeagle 96.5lbs
2018 Mike Wallis Blue 77lbs
2013 John Ardin Blue 95lbs
2001 Toby Dixon Blue 88lbs
1994 John Ardin Blue  123.5lbs
1992 Kenny Wilson Blue  93.5lbs