Brooks Elliot Trophy

Awarded annually for the best shark of the season by a Member resident in Buckinghamshire

This trophy was originally donated by Bill Elliot in memory of George Brookes. In the April 1980 news letter, the then secretary Brian Tudor reported that Bill had passed away during the year and that Mrs Elliot has awarded the Brookes-Elliot Trophy in their memory.



Year Name Species Estimated Weight
2021 Billy Evans Blue 95lbs
2020 Jason Heenan Blue 121lbs
2018 Billy Evans  Porbeagle  140lbs
2017 Billy Evans  Blue  11olbs
1992 R Adkins Blue 98lbs