Trophy Achievement Points Estimated Weight Winner
Mitchell Hedges Best Shark of the season   Mako – 324lbs A M Simpson
  Runner up to Mitchell Hedges   Blue – 144lbs P Black
Norman Lorraine Best Blue Shark of the season   Blue – 144lbs P Black
  Runner up to Norman Lorraine   Blue – 140lbs J J Sutherland
Alan Caunter Best Shark of season by a Lady Member   Blue – 112lbs Mrs H Eathorne
Sercombe Oliver Best Mako Shark of season    Mako – 324lbs A M Simpson
  Runner up to Sercombe Oliver    Mako – 206lbs S H Hammond
Barbican (A Orcutt) Trophy Heaviest Shark caught single handed   Blue – 40.5lbs R H Ives
Venning Trophy Most outstanding or unusual capture of the season   Mako – 324lbs A M Simpson
  Runner up to Venning   Blue – 144lbs P Black
SACGB Trophy Most Sharks over 100lbs in the season    Joint Winners Mrs H Eathorne & Mr A M Simpson
Auger First Shark of 100lbs or more caught in the season   Blue – 120lbs (14/6/58) Dr. Lorraine
R C Roberts Best qualifying Shark of the season   Blue – 154lbs T Hodgson
  Runner up to R C Roberts   Blue – 142lbs E E Warren
Daphne Case Trophy Best Shark caught by a member resident in Looe   Blue – 87lbs T Eathorne

Plaques – awarded for best Shark caught each month

Month Winner
June Dr. Lorraine 120lbs Blue
July A M Simpson – 324lbs Mako
August B Bonsall – 105lbs Blue
September P Black – 144lbs Blue
October T Eathorne – 87lbs Blue

Special Awards

Mrs H Eathorne Porbeagle 271lbs
Bill Butters Boatman’s Award

Skippers Trophies

Trophy Achievement Winner
Cock of the Fleet Boat with largest number of sharks Paula – 530
  Runner up to Cock of the Fleet Valhalla – 520
T Clark Highest average daily catch (40 trips to qualify) J Butters, 6.8
  Runner up to T Clark R Pengelly , 6.53
Looe Fishermans Protection To the owner of the boat winning Cock of the Fleet J Soady – 520
  Runner up to Fishermans Protection R Pengelly – 503
Sutcliffe Boatman qualifying greatest number of new members J Symons
Boatman’s Tankards Winner J Butters
  Runner up to Boatman’s Tankard E Williams