Trophy Achievement Points Estimated Weight Winner
Mitchell Hedges Best Shark of the season     A M Simpson
  Runner up to Mitchell Hedges     S Taylor
Norman Lorraine Best Blue Shark of the season     S Taylor
  Runner up to Norman Lorraine     Mrs D Case
Alan Caunter Best Shark of season by a Lady Member     Mrs D Case
  Runner up to Alan Caunter     Mrs H Eathorne
Pat Case Trophy Best Porbeagle Shark of the season     Mrs D Case
Sercombe Oliver Best Mako Shark of season     A M Simpson
The Martini Trophy Best Thresher Shark of the season     J J Holmes
Barbican (A Orcutt) Trophy Heaviest Shark caught single handed     J J Holmes
  Runner up to Barbican (A Orcutt)     H S Andrews
Venning Trophy Most outstanding or unusual capture of the season     Mrs D Case
SACGB Trophy Most Sharks over 100lbs in the season   Joint Winners Mrs D Case & W D Bragg
Auger First Shark of 100lbs or more caught in the season     Mrs P Sutcliffe
R C Roberts Best qualifying Shark of the season     B Bonsall
  Runner up to R C Roberts     J W Smith
Daphne Case Trophy Best Shark caught by a member resident in Looe     Mrs D Case
  Runner up to Daphne Case     Brig. Caunter

Plaques – awarded for best Shark caught each month

Month Winner
June Mrs D Case
July A M Simpson
August Mrs H Eathorne
September Mrs D Case
October Mrs D Case

Skippers Trophies

Trophy Achievement Winner
Cock of the Fleet Boat with largest number of sharks E Williams – Silver Spray
Looe Fishermans Protection To the owner of the boat winning Cock of the Fleet E Williams – Silver Spray
  Runner up to Fishermans Protection J Butters – Paula
Boatman’s Tankards Winner J Butters – Paula