Trophy Achievement Points Estimated Weight Winner
Mitchell Hedges Best Shark of the season     H Whiddett
  Runner up to Mitchell Hedges     Mrs Eathorne
Norman Lorraine Best Blue Shark of the season     H Whiddett
  Runner up to Norman Lorraine     G E Shaw
Alan Caunter Best Shark of season by a Lady Member     Mrs H Eathorne
  Runner up to Alan Caunter     Mrs D Case
The Pat Case Trophy Best Porbeagle Shark of the season     Mrs H Eathorne
  Runner up to Pat Case     Mrs D Case
Barbican (A Orcutt) Trophy Heaviest Shark caught single handed     P Case
  Runner up to Barbican (A Orcutt)     Brig. J A L Caunter
SACGB Trophy Most Sharks over 100lbs in the season   Joint Winners Mrs D Case & Mrs H Eathorne
Auger First Shark of 100lbs or more caught in the season     F Lyde Caunter
  Runner up to the Auger     Dr. Mulligan
R C Roberts Best qualifying Shark of the season     R Daniel
  Runner up to R C Roberts     R C Hiam
Daphne Case Trophy Best Shark caught by a member resident in Looe     Mrs D Case
  Runner up to Daphne Case     P Case

Plaques – awarded for best Shark caught each month

Month Winner
June P Case
July H Whiddett
August Mrs Eathorne
September F Price
October F Lyde Caunter

Special Awards

Le Guillon Prize Reel – First Blue Shark of 150lbs H Whiddett
Gurney Grice Reel – Best Shark of the month of June P Case

Skippers Trophies

Trophy Achievement Winner
Cock of the Fleet Boat with largest number of sharks E Williams – Silver Spray
Looe Fishermans Protection To the owner of the boat winning Cock of the Fleet E Williams – Silver Spray
  Runner up to Fishermans Protection F Prynne – May Queen